HÔTEL

PUIS-JE SÉJOURNER MÊME SI JE NE SUIS PAS ÉTUDIANT ?

Les chambres d’hôtel sont ouvertes à tous. Si vous souhaitez séjourner plus de deux semaines, vous pouvez réserver un forfait Court Séjour. Seuls les étudiants ont droit au forfait semestriel.

À QUELLE HEURE SE FONT LES FORMALITÉS D'ARRIVÉE ET DE DÉPART ?

Les formalités d’arrivée se font à partir de 15 h et celles de départ avant 12 h.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE S'ENREGISTRER AVANT 15 h ?

Vous pouvez vous enregistrer, mais nous ne pouvons pas garantir que votre chambre sera prête. Cependant, vous pouvez déposer vos bagages à la réception et partir en exploration !

LES DRAPS ET LES SERVIETTES DE BAIN SONT-ILS FOURNIS ?

Bien sûr !

Y A-T-IL UN SÈCHE-CHEVEUX DANS MA CHAMBRE ?

Les chambres à Amsterdam City, Groningue et Eindhoven sont équipées d’un sèche-cheveux. Dans les autres établissements, vous pouvez en emprunter un à la réception.

DISPOSEZ-VOUS DE CHAMBRES AVEC LITS JUMEAUX ?

Non, toutes nos chambres sont équipées de lits doubles et non de lits simples.

DISPOSEZ-VOUS DE CHAMBRES TRIPLES ?

Non, nous proposons uniquement des chambres simples et doubles.

PUIS-JE EFFECTUER UNE RÉSERVATION DE GROUPE ?

Oh, oui ! Nous adorons les groupes. Vous pouvez réserver jusqu’à 9 chambres maximum en ligne. Vous avez besoin de plus de chambres ? Pas de problème ! Contactez notre équipe de réservation en envoyant un e-mail à groups@thestudenthotel.com ou appelez le +31 20 7607575.

PUIS-JE LIBÉRER MA CHAMBRE PLUS TARD ?

Vous pouvez demander à la réception de libérer votre chambre plus tard le jour du départ. Veuillez noter que cela engendrera un coût de 20 €.

PUIS-JE ANNULER MA RÉSERVATION GRATUITEMENT ?

Cela dépend de votre tarif et de votre type de réservation. S’il s’agit d’un séjour d’hôtel remboursable, vous pouvez annuler gratuitement jusqu’à 24 heures avant votre arrivée. S’il s’agit d’un tarif non remboursable, vous devrez payer des frais.

PUIS-JE LOUER UN VÉLO ?

Oui, louez votre vélo de créateur VanMoof à la réception.

LE PETIT-DÉJEUNER EST-IL INCLUS DANS LE PRIX ?

Non, mais vous pouvez réserver votre petit-déjeuner à l’avance avant votre arrivée ! Envoyez-nous simplement un e-mail à reservations@thestudenthotel.com en mentionnant votre nom et votre numéro de réservation.

JE N'AI PAS DE CARTE DE CRÉDIT, PUIS-JE QUAND MÊME RÉSERVER UNE CHAMBRE ?

Si vous voulez réserver une chambre d’hôtel, vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone (+31 20 760 7575) ou par e-mail. Si votre date d’arrivée est ultérieure à 14 jours, vous pouvez payer par virement bancaire. Si vous souhaitez réserver un séjour semestriel, vous pouvez payer par carte de débit ou iDEAL (système de paiement en ligne néerlandais). Pour les courts séjours, le paiement par carte de crédit est obligatoire.

OFFREZ-VOUS UN SERVICE DE BLANCHISSERIE DANS L'HÔTEL ?

The Student Hotel dispose de buanderies sur place équipées de plusieurs lave-linge, sèche-linge et planches à repasser disponibles à tout moment. Le tarif est de 3,5 € par machine, lessive et adoucissant compris, et de 1,5 € pour le sèche-linge.

JE N'AI PAS TROUVÉ UN CERTAIN TYPE DE CHAMBRE SUR VOTRE SITE WEB. EST-IL ENCORE DISPONIBLE ?

Tous les types de chambres disponibles aux dates sélectionnées sont sur notre site web. Si vous ne trouvez pas le type de chambre que vous cherchez sur le site, cela signifie qu’il n’est plus disponible.

COURT SÉJOUR

PUIS-JE SÉJOURNER MÊME SI JE NE SUIS PAS ÉTUDIANT ?

Les chambres d’hôtel sont ouvertes à tous. Si vous souhaitez séjourner plus de deux semaines, vous pouvez réserver un forfait Court Séjour. Seuls les étudiants ont droit au forfait semestriel.

JE VOUDRAIS SÉJOURNER DANS VOTRE HÔTEL PENDANT QUELQUES SEMAINES OU QUELQUES MOIS. EST-CE POSSIBLE ?

Les forfaits semestriels sont disponibles à des dates d’arrivée fixes. Si vous souhaitez réserver une chambre pour quelques semaines ou quelques mois en dehors de ces dates, vous pouvez réserver un forfait Court Séjour. Parcourez notre section « Court Séjour » pour plus d’informations. À noter : À Barcelone, ces chambres ne peuvent être réservées que si vous êtes étudiant ou affilié à un organisme éducatif.

PUIS-JE M'INSCRIRE À LA MAIRIE ?

Oui. Si vous séjournez à Amsterdam plus de 3 mois, et plus d’une journée à Rotterdam et La Haye, vous pouvez vous inscrire à la mairie pour éviter de payer la taxe de séjour. Vous n’aurez qu’à nous envoyer votre preuve d’inscription officielle. À Barcelone, vous pouvez vous inscrire à la Oficina de Atención al Ciudadano (Bureau d’attention aux citoyens).

QUE COMPREND MON TARIF ?

La question est plutôt : qu’est-ce qu’il ne comprend pas ? Découvrons vos avantages plus en détails.

– Une chambre entièrement meublée avec salle de bains privée
– L’accès à une cuisine partagée avec ménage régulier (ou cuisine privée si vous choisissez une Suite)
– Toutes les charges, comme le gaz, l’eau et l’électricité
– L’utilisation gratuite d’un vélo personnalisé pendant votre séjour (uniquement aux Pays-Bas et à Florence)
– Le Wi-Fi gratuit dans tout le bâtiment et dans votre chambre
– L’accès aux espaces communs, dont le lounge, la zone de jeux, l’espace de travail, la salle de sport et la piscine et solarium sur le toit (selon l’établissement)
– Un service de réception disponible 24/7
– Un calendrier d’évènements sociaux et d’activités de groupe tout au long de l’année
– Un coffre-fort dans votre chambre (uniquement à Barcelone et à Paris)

Pour les hôtels situés aux Pays-Bas, votre tarif inclut également les draps, les serviettes de bain et le ménage hebdomadaire. N’oubliez pas qu’une buanderie est disponible, mais que le lave-linge et le sèche-linge ne sont pas inclus dans votre tarif ! Découvrez plus d’informations dans la section Blanchisserie de cette FAQ.

QU'EN EST-IL DE LA POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION ?

Cela dépend de votre tarif et de votre type de réservation. Pour les tarifs Courts Séjours remboursables, un préavis de 14 jours est requis. S’il s’agit d’un tarif non remboursable, vous devrez payer des frais. Vérifiez la description du tarif sur le site web ou sur la confirmation de réservation.

AVEC COMBIEN DE PERSONNES DEVRAI-JE PARTAGER LA CUISINE ?

Les suites disposent d’une cuisine privée. Si vous séjournez dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas et que vous avez choisi une chambre avec accès à la cuisine commune, vous partagerez la cuisine avec 7 à 13 autres invités (étudiants avec étudiants, visiteurs Courts Séjours avec visiteurs Courts Séjours). Chaque membre possède son propre espace individuel dans l’armoire, le réfrigérateur et le congélateur. À Barcelone et à Paris, les cuisines communes sont également équipées d’un salon et d’une télévision. Les cuisines sont partagées par 11 étudiants à Barcelone et 7 à 10 invités à Paris. Si vous séjournez à Florence, la cuisine sera partagée par tous les résidents. Chaque étage dispose d’un petit cellier où vous pourrez stocker vos provisions.

LES DRAPS ET LES SERVIETTES DE BAIN SONT-ILS FOURNIS ?

Bien sûr !

MON VÉLO EST-IL ASSURÉ ?

Cette question concerne uniquement les établissements proposant des vélos ! Non, mais vous pouvez assurer votre vélo personnalisé contre les vols. Les frais d’assurance sont seulement de 35 € pour 5 mois et de 70 € pour 10 mois.  Il est conseillé d’assurer votre vélo, car même les meilleurs d’entre nous ne sont pas à l’abri d’un vol ! Si vous êtes assuré(e), vous ne paierez que 90 € (franchise), soit un tarif modéré comparé aux 350 € que vous devriez débourser sans l’assurance.

LE MÉNAGE EST-IL INCLUS ?

Si vous séjournez dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas, vous bénéficierez d’un service de ménage en chambre une fois par semaine, ainsi que de draps de rechange une fois par mois. Les cuisines communes sont nettoyées régulièrement. Et toutes les zones communes sont nettoyées quotidiennement ! Pour les établissements en dehors des Pays-Bas, toutes les zones communes, y compris les cuisines, sont nettoyées tous les jours. Des services de ménage en chambre sont proposés en option pour un coût supplémentaire. Vous pourrez sélectionner le ménage en chambre hebdomadaire et le linge de rechange sur la plateforme en ligne. Les prix de ces services dépendent du type de chambre et de l’établissement.

PUIS-JE RECEVOIR DU COURRIER ET DES COLIS ?

Tous les courriers et les paquets seront remis à la réception. Nous trions et répartissons votre courrier tous les matins.

ÉTUDIANTS

PUIS-JE SÉJOURNER MÊME SI JE NE SUIS PAS ÉTUDIANT ?

Les chambres d’hôtel sont ouvertes à tous. Si vous souhaitez séjourner plus de deux semaines, vous pouvez réserver un forfait Court Séjour. Seuls les étudiants ont droit au fortfait semestriel.

PUIS-JE RÉSERVER UNE CHAMBRE ?

Oui ! Votre réservation est garantie dès le paiement de la caution. Si aucune chambre n’est disponible aux dates que vous recherchez, vous pouvez vous inscrire sur notre liste d’attente.

PUIS-JE RÉSERVER UNE AUTRE DATE D'EMMÉNAGEMENT ET DE DÉMÉNAGEMENT ?

Malheureusement, les dates d’emménagement et de déménagement des forfaits semestriels sont fixes car elles correspondent aux semestres de l’année universitaire. Il est possible d’arriver plus tôt (à condition que la durée totale de votre séjour n’excède pas 12 mois). Vous devrez alors réserver un séjour standard à l’hôtel ou un Court Séjour. Si vous souhaitez plus de flexibilité concernant les dates d’emménagement et de déménagement, nous vous conseillons plutôt de réserver un Forfait Court Séjour.

EN TANT QU'ÉTUDIANT(E), PUIS-JE EMMÉNAGER PLUS TÔT ?

Oui ! Si vous avez réservé une chambre dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas, vous pouvez emménager jusqu’à deux semaines plus tôt en réservant une chambre standard à l’hôtel. Si vous souhaitez emménager plus de deux semaines à l’avance, vous pouvez réserver un Forfait Court Séjour. N’oubliez pas de réserver jusqu’au 1er septembre (et non 31 août) ou 1er février (et non 31 janvier). Souvenez-vous que les séjours de plus de 12 mois dans un même établissement TSH ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous avez réservé une chambre à Barcelone ou à Paris, envoyez une demande d’arrivée anticipée à votre agent de réservation.

QUE COMPREND MON TARIF ?

La question est plutôt : qu’est-ce qu’il ne comprend pas ? Découvrons vos avantages plus en détails.

– Une chambre entièrement meublée avec salle de bains privée
– L’accès à une cuisine partagée avec ménage régulier (ou cuisine privée si vous choisissez une Suite)
– Toutes les charges, comme le gaz, l’eau et l’électricité
– L’utilisation gratuite d’un vélo personnalisé pendant votre séjour (uniquement aux Pays-Bas et à Florence)
– Le Wi-Fi gratuit dans tout le bâtiment et dans votre chambre
– L’accès aux espaces communs, dont le lounge, la zone de jeux, l’espace de travail, la salle de sport et la piscine et solarium sur le toit (selon l’établissement)
– Un service de réception disponible 24/7
– Un calendrier d’évènements sociaux et d’activités de groupe tout au long de l’année
– Un coffre-fort dans votre chambre (uniquement à Barcelone et à Paris)

Pour les hôtels situés aux Pays-Bas, votre tarif inclut également les draps, les serviettes de bain et un ménage régulier. N’oubliez pas qu’une buanderie est disponible, mais que le lave-linge et le sèche-linge ne sont pas inclus dans votre tarif ! Découvrez plus d’informations dans la section Blanchisserie de cette FAQ.

QUELS SONT LES MODES DE PAIEMENT ACCEPTÉS ?

Aux Pays-Bas et à Florence, vous pouvez payer par le biais du portail étudiant, en utilisant iDEAL (système de paiement en ligne néerlandais), par carte de crédit ou carte de débit. Malheureusement, les paiements par virement bancaire ne sont pas autorisés. À Barcelone et à Paris, vous pouvez payer par virement bancaire, carte de crédit ou Flywire. Promis, un jour vous pourrez payer en macarons…

QUAND DEVRAIS-JE RÉALISER MON PAIEMENT ?

Lorsque vous réservez une chambre, vous devrez payer une caution, dont le montant sera estimé pendant le processus de réservation, au moment de la réservation. À la suite de cela, les factures devront être payées selon l’échéancier convenu dans le portail étudiant. Pour les établissements à Barcelone et à Paris, des frais d’inscription supplémentaires s’appliqueront.

POURQUOI LE TARIF EST-IL DIFFÉRENT CHAQUE MOIS ?

Si vous avez réservé un forfait semestriel dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas, vous remarquerez peut-être que votre tarif varie chaque mois. En effet, le tarif est établi à la journée et payable en fin de mois. Ainsi, il sera plus élevé les mois comptant 31 jours, et moins élevé pour les mois de 30 jours. Et février est particulièrement excitant !

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE VISITER UNE CHAMBRE AVANT DE LA RÉSERVER ?

Oui, vous pouvez venir visiter les locaux. Nous serons enchantés de vous faire découvrir les installations et les chambres. Cliquez sur chaque établissement pour voir les dates de visite disponibles : Amsterdam City, Amsterdam West, Rotterdam, La Haye, Groningue, Eindhoven, Maastricht.

QU'EN EST-IL DE LA POLITIQUE D'ANNULATION ?

Merci de consulter nos Conditions Générales.

LA CHAMBRE PEUT-ELLE ÊTRE PARTAGÉE PAR DEUX PERSONNES ?

Aux Pays-Bas et à Paris, les Forfaits Semestriels n’autorisent qu’une seule personne par chambre. À Barcelone, deux personnes par chambre sont autorisées dans les chambres avec lits jumeaux. Pour les Forfaits Court Séjour, deux personnes sont autorisées uniquement dans les Suites avec cuisine privée.

AVEC COMBIEN DE PERSONNES DEVRAI-JE PARTAGER LA CUISINE ?

Les suites disposent d’une cuisine privée. Si vous séjournez dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas et que vous avez choisi une chambre avec accès à la cuisine commune, vous partagerez la cuisine avec 7 à 13 autres invités (étudiants avec étudiants, visiteurs Courts Séjours avec visiteurs Courts Séjours). Chaque membre possède son propre espace individuel dans l’armoire, le réfrigérateur et le congélateur. À Barcelone et à Paris, les cuisines communes sont également équipées d’un salon et d’une télévision. Les cuisines sont partagées par 11 étudiants à Barcelone et 7 à 10 invités à Paris. Si vous séjournez à Florence, la cuisine sera partagée par tous les résidents. Chaque étage dispose d’un petit cellier où vous pourrez stocker vos provisions.

LE MÉNAGE EST-IL INCLUS ?

Si vous séjournez dans l’un de nos établissements aux Pays-Bas, vous bénéficierez d’un service de ménage en chambre régulier ainsi que de draps de rechange une fois par mois. Les cuisines communes sont nettoyées régulièrement. Et toutes les zones communes sont nettoyées quotidiennement ! Pour les établissements en dehors des Pays-Bas, toutes les zones communes, y compris les cuisines, sont nettoyées tous les jours. Des services de ménage en chambre sont proposés en option pour un coût supplémentaire. Vous pourrez sélectionner le ménage en chambre hebdomadaire et le linge de rechange sur la plateforme en ligne. Les prix de ces services dépendent du type de chambre et de l’établissement.

MON VÉLO EST-IL ASSURÉ ?

Cette question concerne uniquement les établissements proposant des vélos ! Non, mais vous pouvez assurer votre vélo personnalisé contre les vols. Les frais d’assurance sont seulement de 37,5 € pour 5 mois et de 75 € pour 12 mois.  Il est conseillé d’assurer votre vélo, car même les meilleurs d’entre nous ne sont pas à l’abri d’un vol ! Si vous êtes assuré(e), vous ne paierez que 90 € (franchise), soit un tarif modéré comparé aux 350 € que vous devriez débourser sans l’assurance.

Y A-T-IL UNE LIMITE D'ÂGE ?

Oui, si vous souhaitez réserver un forfait semestriel, vous devez avoir entre 16 et 38 ans.

EXISTE-T-IL UNE LISTE D'ATTENTE POUR LES ÉTUDIANTS À LA RECHERCHE D'UNE CHAMBRE ?

Nous disposons d’une liste d’attente pour le semestre actuellement indisponible ou le prochain semestre. Vous ne trouvez pas de forfait semestriel disponible pour la destination, le semestre ou l’année universitaire que vous souhaitez ? Inscrivez-vous sur la liste d’attente ici. Nous vous contacterons lorsque des offres seront disponibles ou dès que vous pourrez réserver votre séjour en ligne !

LES DRAPS ET LES SERVIETTES DE BAIN SONT-ILS FOURNIS ?

Si vous séjournez dans l’un de nos hôtels aux Pays-Bas, la réponse est OUI ! Si vous séjournez dans un autre établissement, les draps et les serviettes de bain ne sont pas inclus. Vous disposerez uniquement des oreillers et des couvertures.

PUIS-JE RECEVOIR DU COURRIER ET DES COLIS ?

Tous les courriers et les paquets seront remis à la réception. Nous trions et répartissons votre courrier tous les matins.

JE VOUDRAIS SÉJOURNER DANS VOTRE HÔTEL PENDANT QUELQUES SEMAINES OU QUELQUES MOIS. EST-CE POSSIBLE ?

Les forfaits semestriels sont disponibles à des dates d’arrivée fixes. Si vous souhaitez réserver une chambre pour quelques semaines ou quelques mois en dehors de ces dates, vous pouvez réserver un forfait Court Séjour. Parcourez notre section « Court Séjour » pour plus d’informations. À noter : À Barcelone, ces chambres ne peuvent être réservées que si vous êtes étudiant ou affilié à un organisme éducatif.

GÉNÉRAL

PUIS-JE PAYER EN ESPÈCES ?

Non, notre hôtel n’accepte pas les paiements en espèces.

QUELS TYPES DE PAIEMENT ACCEPTEZ-VOUS ?

Nous acceptons les cartes de crédit (Visa, MasterCard et American Express), les cartes de débit et les paiements iDEAL (uniquement pour les séjours semestriels). Nous n’acceptons PAS les paiements via PayPal.

Y A-T-IL UN GARAGE POUR RANGER MON VÉLO ?

The Student Hotel possède un garage réservé à ses propres vélos. Votre vélo personnel ne pourra pas être rangé dans les locaux de The Student Hotel. Cependant, il existe des espaces de stationnement pour vélos à proximité.

LES ANIMAUX DE COMPAGNIE SONT-ILS ACCEPTÉS ?

Non, nous n’autorisons aucun animal domestique.

AVEZ-VOUS DES LITS BÉBÉS ?

La plupart de nos hôtels disposent de lits bébés. Vous pouvez demander un lit bébé lors du processus de réservation sur notre site. Les lits bébés sont gratuits mais soumis à disponibilité.

PUIS-EFFECTUER UNE RÉSERVATION AU RESTAURANT ?

Rendez-vous sur le site The Commons pour plus d’informations sur nos restaurants à Amsterdam City, Amsterdam West, Rotterdam et La Haye. Vous pouvez réserver une table à Groningue et Eindhoven sur le site The Pool. Dans tous les autres sites, les réservations ne sont pas disponibles. Installez-vous simplement à table et bon appétit !

"

Hotel Guests

Can I stay even though I'm not a student?

Anyone can book a hotel room. Guests who would like to stay for more than two weeks can book a Short Stay Package. Only students can book a Semester Package.

What time are the check in and out?

Check in is from 3 PM, check out is before 12 PM.

Is it possible to check in before 3 PM?

You can check in, but we cannot guarantee that your room will be ready by that time. However, you can always leave your luggage at the reception and go explore the city!

Is there bed linen and towels in my hotel room?

Of course!

Is there a hair dryer in my hotel room?

In Amsterdam City, Groningen and Eindhoven there are hairdryers in the rooms. In other locations, you can borrow one from the reception desk.

Do you have twin rooms?

In some locations it is possible to book a twin room.

Do you have triple rooms?

No, only single and double rooms.

Can I book with a group?

Heck, yeah! We love groups. You can book a maximum of 9 rooms online. Need more rooms? No problem! Contact our reservations team by e-mail at groups@thestudenthotel.com or call +31 20 7607575.

Can I have a late check out?

You can request a late check out at the reception on the day of the check out. Please note that it costs €20.

Can I cancel my booking free of charge?

It depends on your rate and booking type. For Hotel stays for a refundable rate, you can cancel free of charge up to 24 hours before check in. If you have a non-refundable rate, you cannot get a free of charge cancellation.

Can I rent a bike?

Yes, rent your designer VanMoof bike at the reception.

Is breakfast included in the price?

No, but you can pre-book your breakfast before check in! Just e-mail us on reservations@thestudenthotel.com with your name and booking confirmation number.

I don't have a credit card, can I still book a room?

If you want to book a hotel stay, you can contact us via telephone (+31 20 760 7575) or by email. If the arrival date is after 14 days, you could pay via bank transfer. If you want to book a semester stay, you can pay with a debit card or iDEAL (Dutch online payment system). If you want to book shortstay, a payment by credit card is required.

Do you provide laundry service in the hotel?

The Student Hotels have on-site laundry rooms with several washers, dryers and ironing boards which you can use at all times. They cost €3,50 per wash, including laundry detergent and fabric softener, and €1,50 per use of the dryer.

I could not find a certain room type on your website. Do you still have it available?

All available room types for the dates you’ve selected are on our website. If you can’t find the room type you were looking for on our website, that means that it’s currently sold out.

Short Stay Guests

Can I stay even though I'm not a student?

Anyone can book a hotel room. Guests who would like to stay for more than two weeks can book a Short Stay Package. Only students can book a Semester Package.

Do you have twin rooms?

In some locations it is possible to book a twin room.

I want to stay in your hotel for a few weeks or months. Is it possible?

Semester Packages are available for fixed check-in dates. If you’d like to book a room for a few weeks or months outside these dates, you can book a Short Stay Package. Check our “Short Stay” section to learn more. Please note: you can only book these rooms in Barcelona if you are a student or if you are affiliated with an educational organisation.

Is it possible to register in the city hall?

Yes, it is. Guests who stay in Amsterdam for longer than three months, and in Rotterdam and The Hague and other Dutch cities for longer than a day, can register at city hall to avoid paying city tax. All you have to do is send us your official proof of registry. In Barcelona, you can register at the Oficina de Atención al Ciudadano (Citizen Advice Office).

What is included in my rate?

There are so many perks included in your rate! Let’s break it down.

  • – Fully-furnished room with private bathroom
  • – Access to a shared kitchen with regular cleaning (or a private kitchen if you have a Suite)
  • – All utilities including gas, water and electricity
  • – Free use of a custom bike during your stay (only in the Netherlands and Florence)
  • – Free Wi-Fi all over the building and in your room
  • – Access to the common spaces including lounge, games area, study area, gym, and rooftop swimming pool and solarium (where available)
  • – Reception team available 24/7
  • – Year-round calendar of social events and group activities
  • – Room safe (available only in Barcelona and Paris)

For hotels located in the Netherlands, your rate also includes bed linen, bath towels, and weekly room cleaning. Keep in mind that the laundry room is available, but washing and drying are not included in your rate! More information is to be found in the laundry section of this FAQ.

What is the cancellation policy?

It depends on your rate and booking type. For a refundable Short Stay rate, a 14 day cancellation period applies. If you have a non-refundable rate, you cannot get a free of charge cancellation. Check the rate description on the website or booking confirmation.

How many people do I share a kitchen with?

Suites have a private kitchen. If you’re staying at one of our locations in The Netherlands and you’ve opted for a room with shared kitchen access, you’ll share the kitchen with 7 – 13 other guests (students with students, Short Stay guests with Short Stay guests). Each shared kitchen has designated, individual shelf space for each member in the cupboards, the refrigerator and the freezer. In Barcelona and Paris, communal kitchens also include additional living room and television. Barcelona kitchens are shared among 11 students; Paris kitchens are shared among 7-10 guests. If you’re staying in Florence, your communal kitchen is shared with all residents. Each floor has a small kitchen pantry where you can store food.

Are bed linen and towels included?

Of course!

Is my bike insured?

This is relevant to locations offering bikes! No, but you can get your custom bike insured against theft. The insurance fee is only €35, covering 5 months, and €70 covering 10 months. It’s smart to consider getting bike insurance because getting your bike stolen can happen to the best of us – and if you’re insured you only pay €90 (your own risk), which is a lot less compared to the full €350; in the case that you don’t have bike insurance.

Is cleaning included?

If you’re staying at any of our locations in the Netherlands, you get weekly room cleaning and a monthly linen change. Your shared kitchen gets regular surface cleaning. And all common areas are cleaned daily! For properties outside of the Netherlands, all common areas, including the communal kitchens, are cleaned daily. Extra room cleaning is provided as an additional service. Options include weekly cleaning and linen change bookable on the online platform. The price for these services depends on room type and location.

Can I receive mail and packages?

All mail and packages will be delivered to the reception. Each morning, we sort and distribute your mail.

Student Guests

Can I stay even though I'm not a student?

Anyone can book a hotel room. Guests who would like to stay for more than two weeks can book a Short Stay Package. Only students can book a Semester Package.

Can I reserve a room?

Yes, you can! Your room reservation is guaranteed as soon as your deposit is paid. If there is no room available for the dates you’re looking for, we have a waiting list you can subscribe to.

Can I book a different move in and move out date?

Unfortunately, Semester Packages have fixed move in and out dates that match the semesters in an academic year. It is possible to arrive earlier (as long as your total stay does not exceed 12 months). Then you can book a regular hotel or Shortstay room. If you’re looking for truly flexible move in and out dates, you should book a Short Stay Package.

Can I register at The Student Hotel?

Yes, you can register at our address for the duration of your stay. Registration can be done by the City Hall with your booking confirmation.

As a student, can I move in earlier?

Yes, you can! If you’ve booked a room in one of our locations in the Netherlands, you can move in up to two weeks earlier by booking a regular hotel room. If you’d like to move in more than two weeks in advance, you can book a Shortstay Package – just remember to book your reservation until September 1st (not August 31st) or February 1st (not January 31st). Also remember that you cannot stay longer than 12 months in one TSH location.  If you’ve booked a room in Barcelona or Paris, please send an early arrival request to your booking agent.

What is included in my rate?

There are so many perks included in your rate! Let’s break it down.

  • – Fully-furnished room with private bathroom
  • – Access to a shared kitchen with regular cleaning (or a private kitchen if you have a Suite)
  • – All utilities including gas, water and electricity
  • – Free use of a custom bike during your stay (only in the Netherlands and Florence)
  • – Free Wi-Fi all over the building and in your room
  • – Access to the common spaces including lounge, games area, study area, gym, and rooftop swimming pool and solarium (where available)
  • – Reception team available 24/7
  • – Year-round calendar of social events and group activities
  • – Room safe (available only in Barcelona and Paris)

For hotels located in the Netherlands, your rate also includes bed linen, bath towels and regular room cleaning. Keep in mind that the laundry room is available, but washing and drying are not included in your rate! More information is to be found in the laundry section of this FAQ.

How can I pay?

In the Netherlands and Florence, you can pay via the student portal, using iDEAL (the Dutch online payment system), a credit or a debit card. Unfortunately, you cannot pay via bank transfer. In Barcelona and Paris, you can pay by bank transfer, credit card or Flywire. We’re currently working on a system that allows payment in the form of macarons.

When do I have to make my payment?

When you book a room, you need to pay a deposit, estimated during the booking process, at the time of booking. After that, in the student portal, invoices must be paid in accordance with the agreed upon instalments. For locations in Barcelona and Paris, additional registration fees apply.

Why do I pay a different rate each month?

If you have booked a Semester Package in one of our locations in Netherlands, you may notice that your rate changes every month. That is because you pay a daily rate which is due at the end of the month. So, you pay more for months with 31 days, less for days with 30 days and you get really excited when February rolls around.

Is it possible to view a room before I book it?

Yes, you can come by for a tour. We’ll be happy to show you around the facilities and rooms. Please click on each location to see when we’re open for tours: Amsterdam City, Amsterdam West, Rotterdam, The Hague, Groningen, Eindhoven, Maastricht.

What is the cancellation policy?

Please see our Terms and Conditions.

Can two people stay in a room?

In some of our locations it is possible to book a twin room. These rooms are set up for double occupancy. When you book a twin room, you will share the room with someone else who also booked a twin room.

How are twin room mates matched?

We match room mates to a twin room on the following criteria; gender, age, and length of stay. You can inform us if you want to stay with your friend, this is only possible when they also booked a twin room for the same length of stay. We cannot guarantee that your preferences can be honoured.

Can I share a twin room with my friend?

Yes you can, as long as you both book the same room for the same length of stay. You both need to send an email to reservations@thestudenthotel.com and inform us who you want to stay with. We cannot guarantee your preferences can be honoured.

How do I get to know who I will be sharing my twin room with?

On the day of check in you will get to know your room mate. We do not share any information about your room mate prior to your arrival.

How many people do I share a kitchen with?

Suites have a private kitchen. If you’re staying at one of our locations in The Netherlands and you’ve opted for a room with shared kitchen access, you’ll share the kitchen with 7 – 13 other guests (students with students, Short Stay guests with Short Stay guests). Each shared kitchen has designated, individual shelf space for each member in the cupboards, the refrigerator and the freezer. In Barcelona and Paris, communal kitchens also include additional living room and television. Barcelona kitchens are shared among 11 students; Paris kitchens are shared among 7-10 guests. If you’re staying in Florence, your communal kitchen is shared with all residents. Each floor has a small kitchen pantry where you can store food.

Is cleaning included?

If you’re staying at any of our locations in the Netherlands, you get regular room cleaning and monthly linen change. Your shared kitchen gets regular surface cleaning. And all common areas are cleaned daily! For properties outside of the Netherlands, all common areas, including the communal kitchens, are cleaned daily. Extra room cleaning is provided as an additional service. Options include weekly cleaning and linen change bookable on the online platform. The price for these services depends on room type and location.

Is my bike insured?

This is relevant to locations offering bikes! No, but you can get your custom bike insured against theft. The insurance fee is only €37,50, covering 5 months, and €75 covering up to 12 months. It’s smart to consider getting bike insurance because getting your bike stolen can happen to the best of us – and if you’re insured you only pay €90 (your own risk), which is a lot less compared to the full €350; in the case that you don’t have bike insurance.

Is there an age limit?

Yes, if you want to book a Semester Package, you need to be between 16 and 38 years old.

Is there a waiting list for students looking for a room?

We have a waiting list for the currently sold out or an upcoming semester. Can’t find any available Semester Package for the locations, semester or academic year that you want? You can put your name on the waiting list here. We’ll contact you when we have an offer available or let you know you can book your stay online!

Are bed linen and towels included?

If you’re staying in any of our hotels in the Netherlands as of September 2017, then YES! If you’re staying in another location, bed linen and towels are not included, just the pillows and blanket.

Can I receive mail and packages?

All mail and packages will be delivered to the reception. Each morning, we sort and distribute your mail.

I want to stay in your hotel for a few weeks or months. Is it possible?

Semester Packages are available for fixed check-in dates. If you’d like to book a room for a few weeks or months outside these dates, you can book a Short Stay Package. Check our “Short Stay” section to learn more. Please note: you can only book these rooms in Barcelona if you are a student or if you are affiliated with an educational organisation.

Meeting Rooms

Is there private parking?

Short answer: sometimes.
Longer answer: some of our hotels have private parking facilities. Those that do not offer private parking are always located near public parking lots. Please contact your hotel for more detailed information.

Is there public transport nearby?

TSH hearts public transportation! Although our favourite mode of transport will always be a designer bike, we’ve made sure that each and every one of our hotels are easily accessible by plane, train, metro and more. In many cases, there’s a bus or tram line located right outside our front doors. For detailed public transportation directions to and from our hotels, please contact the hotel directly.

What kind of catering options do you offer in the meeting rooms?

We would never dream of making you get down to business on an empty stomach! We offer a full range of catering packages, from basic energy boosts to full hearty and healthy meals. So just let us know what your food and beverage needs are ahead of time and we’ll customize our package to make sure your fully stocked and ready to work.

What kind of amenities are available in the meeting room?

Every meeting room is fully-equipped with beamer/55” LED screen, flip chart, notepads, pens, brainstorm kit & superfast and free WIFI. All you have to do is show up with a great idea. We’ll provide the tools to make it happen.

How many people fit in a meeting room?

Like snowflakes, each meeting room is different in its own special way. That means sizes vary accordingly. Please contact the location directly for more specific details about the spaces, including how many seats are available and what kind of set-ups can be arranged.

How many meeting rooms do you have?

The number of meeting rooms differs per location. Please contact the location directly for more specific information about our meeting room options and facilities.

How big are the meeting rooms?

Does size really matter? All of our meeting rooms are different (and wonderful) in their own special way. If you need more specific details about the space, including size, set-ups and number of seats available, please contact the location directly.

Do you have an auditorium?

Yes – in fact, we have two! Our auditoriums are located at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City and The Student Hotel Eindhoven. So round up 250 of your closest friends and knock yourself out.

General Questions

Can I pay in cash?

No, we are a cash-free hotel.

What payment types do you accept?

We accept credit cards (Visa, MasterCard and American Express), debit cards; iDEAL (only for the semester stays). We do NOT accept PayPal.

Is there somewhere I can store my bike?

The Student Hotel has a bike garage for its own bikes. Your own private bikes cannot be parked on the premises of The Student Hotel, but there are bike parking spaces nearby.

Are pets allowed?

No, we do not allow any pets.

Do you have baby cots?

We have baby cots in most locations. You can request a baby bed during the booking process on our website. The baby cot is provided free of charge, but subject to availability.

Can I make a reservation in the restaurant?

Visit The Commons website for our restaurants in Amsterdam City, Amsterdam West, Rotterdam and The Hague. You can make a reservation for our locations in Groningen and Eindhoven on The Pool’s website. In all other locations, you cannot make a reservation. Just come down to the restaurant and order.